Monday, July 31, 2017

Summer Time with Buffy Summers

Sarah Michelle Gellar from "Buffy the Vampire Slayer".

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Tod Browning's Main Attraction

Here's Director Tod Browning with his leading lady Olga Baclanova from "Freaks".

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Making a House Call on the Monster

Dr. Mannering looks over the Monster in "Frankenstein Meets the Wolf Man".

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Don't Be Sad, Quasimodo

Charles Laughton as Quasimodo in "The Hunchback of Notre Dame".

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Doctor Meets Director

Ernest Thesiger and James Whale on the set of "Bride of Frankenstein".

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Luna's Mark

Here's Carol Borland as Luna from "Mark of the Vampire".

Monday, July 17, 2017

The Slayer

Sarah Michelle Gellar from Season One of "Buffy the Vampire Slayer".

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Monster Art: Grimsdyke

Here's a wonderful rendition of Peter Cushing as Arthur Grimsdyke from "Tales From the Crypt".
By Dave Elsey.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Luna in Silhouette

Carol Borland as Luna in "Mark of the Vampire".

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Aurora Kong!

Here's a production photo for the King Kong Aurora model.  

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Dwan's Dress

Recently, Dwan's screen used dress from the 1976 version of "King Kong" went up for auction and included with the dress was this dummy and giant Kong hand!

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Lon Chaney's Mug Shot?

I don't believe Lon Chaney, Jr. was really in jail.  Does anyone know which film this might be from?
*Edit*  Thank you to John Field for figuring out that this photo is from "Big House, U.S.A."

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Abbott & Costello Meet the Monsters!

Here is a great publicity shot of Bud Abbott and Lou Costello with Glenn Strange as the Monster, Bela Lugosi as Dracula, and Lon Chaney, Jr. as the Wolf Man from "Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein".